BREAKING: Tinubu Retains Top Buhari’s Appointee, Reshuffles NNPC

Nov 27, 2023 | Entertainment, News

  • President Bola Tinubu has re-appointed Mele Kyari, who was first appointed by former President Muhammadu Buhari, as the GCEO of the NNPC Limited
  • The president also appointed Pius Akinyeleru as the non-executive chairman of the NNPC Limited on Monday
  • According to a statement from the presidency, Tinubu also appointed eight others as members of the NNPC Limited’s new Board and Management team

Presidential Villa, AbujaPresident Bola Tinubu has been reported to have retained Mele Kyari, the Nigerian National Petroleum Company (NNPC) Limited group chief executive officer (GCEO).

Recall that Kyari was appointed by the immediate past President Muhammadu Buhari at the beginning of his second term in office.

President Bola Tinubu/Muhammadu Buhari/Mele Kyary/NNPC Limited
President Tinubu reappoints Mele Kyari as NNPC chairman
Photo Credit: Bola Ahmed Tinubu, NNPC Limited
Source: Twitter

President Tinubu reshuffles NNPC Limited

President Tinubu has earlier been accused of removing most of the appointees of his predecessors, even before the end of their tenure in office.

Read also

BREAKING: “Congratulations” as Tinubu Announces 2 Major Appointments

But in a statement from the presidency on Monday, November 27, Tinubu’s administration had reappointed the former president’s appointee while picking Pius Akinyeleru as the non-executive chairman.

Kyari was appointed by ex-President Buhari in 2019, soon after the commencement of his second tenure in office.

The appointment was made with another eight appointees, who are members of the new Board and Management team.

Full list new NNPC board members

Below is the full list of the new appointees:

  1. Chief Pius Akinyelure — Non-Executive Board Chairman
  2. Mallam Mele Kolo Kyari — Group Chief Executive Officer
  3. Alhaji Umar Isa Ajiya — Chief Financial Officer
  4. Ledum Mitee — Non-Executive Director
  5. Musa Tumsa — Non-Executive Director
  6. Ghali Muhammad — Non-Executive Director
  7. Mustapha Aliyu — Non-Executive Director
  8. David Ogbodo — Non-Executive Director
  9. Eunice Thomas — Non-Executive Director

Read also

BREAKING: Jubilation as Tinubu Makes 9 Appointments, Full List Emerges

The statement reads in part:

“President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new Board and Management team for the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPCL) with effect from December 1, 2023.”

See the tweet here:


Source link

Recent Post

Recent Event Post

Body Doubling for Beginners: The ADHD edition (free event)

Body Doubling for Beginners: The ADHD edition (free event)

Body Doubling for Beginners: The ADHD edition (free event) Get the ultimate 'cheat code' for focus… Experience the power of virtual body doubling to level up your focus and make your ADHD work for you, not against you.  Block out distraction and turn your focus onto a...

Post you may also like

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Open chat
Scan the code
Hello 👋
How can we help you?